Il Cibo da l’Energia per Continuare – Paris

Food Gives the Energy to Continue

Because there’s a lot more sights in Paris to cover …

Notre Dame, view from the garden

Also, some things I have to see repeatedly …

Notre Dame, my favorite angle. Check out those flying buttresses!

Hammurabi's Code at the Louvre

On this trip we hit up a bunch of museums. My favorite is usually the Musée D’Orsay – an amazing former train station with some of the world’s best works of Impressionist art. This time, it wasn’t my favorite. It was under construction and everything was moved around, not quite thematically or chronologically ordered … and really hot and crowded. Good thing it’s not the only museum in Paris …

I <3 Sculpture - at the Louvre

I spent most of my time at the Louvre in this sculpture gallery. Ryan and I had done the masterwork highlights tour on our last visit … so this time we just wandered by what appealed to us. And I love sculpture.

Ryan really liked this sculpture ... and I liked taking pictures of him.

Starbucks recharge break at the Louvre

With Monet's Nymphéas, at the Musee de l'Orangerie

The Musee de l’Orangerie is one of those places that can seem hard to justify in a packed tourist schedule in Paris, because it’s so one dimensional. This museum was specifically chosen and arranged by Monet for these works of art. It’s quite impressive – but I got in by skipping the line and not paying anything since I had the museum pass.

An added bonus at the Orangerie, 'Arbre Couché' by Soutine

Downstairs at the Orangerie there were several impressive rooms of paintings, but I was most fascinated by Soutine (famous for painting a side of beef).

We have to pose with the Eiffel Tower, right?

Of course, it's pretty picturesque on its own too ...

 

1 Comment

Filed under France, Travel

One response to “Il Cibo da l’Energia per Continuare – Paris

  1. Elaine Swingle

    Great photos, interesting viewpoints.

Leave a Reply

