Novanta Gradi

90 Degrees

I have a thing about the sheets on the bed. I almost never make the bed in the morning, but I always make it before I go to bed at night. I like to make sure that when the night starts everything is where it is supposed to be, so I don’t have to worry about rearranging or fighting for coverage in the middle of the night.

This isn’t a problem, unless Ryan gets into bed before me. ‘Cause for some reason, he doesn’t seem to like it when I want to unmake and remake the bed after he’s already gotten comfortable.

A few nights ago Ryan beat me to bed and when I got there, the bed didn’t look right. The duvet cover’s stripes were vertical, and should be horizontal. Really the comforter is pretty much square (2 inches wider than long) … so I let it go. Until I realized the sheet underneath was 90 degrees off – and that one’s much longer than wide.

Me: The comforter is 90 degrees off.
Ryan: It’s fine.
Me: But the sheet underneath is 90 degrees off.
Ryan:  Just get in bed.
Me: Are your toes even covered?
Ryan:  yes
(I didn’t believe him, so I lifted up the bottom of the comforter to check)
Ryan:  Just get in bed.
Me: Fine! … but this is upsetting.

In marriage, it’s important to learn to compromise.
At least, that’s what I kept telling Ryan … but he still wouldn’t let me fix the sheets. ;-)

1 Comment

Filed under Quotes, Relationship

One response to “Novanta Gradi

  1. Elaine

    You made me laugh! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

