Parole di Grande Saggezza

Words of Great Wisdom

Ryan: I need to carry around a notebook like you so I can write down my thoughts
Kate: Are you having thoughts?
Ryan:Yes, and they’re getting to the point where they are so diverse and so complex that I can’t keep track of them all
pause
Ryan:it’s very frustrating
Kate runs to her notebook to write down the quote

Kate: I swear mom, sometimes you don’t even hear what I’m saying
Elaine: Is it because I’m not listening?
Kate: Is that it?
Elaine: No, I’m listening, I just missed some words.

Les Fcais sont gentils – French people are nice

We were recently in Lyon, France with my parents. Mom, Ryan and I walked by a cafe that was playing the world cup game, and we wanted to sit down and watch. The only available table had a flag hanging down in front of it such that we couldn’t see the TV.

So, mom asks the waiter for some help – in slightly broken french

Elaine: Is it possible, (handwaving at the flag) because we can’t (pointing to the TV) … uh, s’il vous plait (please)
Waiter: flips the flag over the rope with a flourish, clearing our view, and says “Madame, everything is possible.”

1 Comment

Filed under Culture, France, Italy, Quotes

One response to “Parole di Grande Saggezza

  1. Elaine

    So much about Mom? How does Ryan get used to reading about himself online all the time?

    Oh, I remember, he’s a good sport.

    Me, too.

Leave a Reply

