Parigi è Cambiato

Paris Has Changed

At the beginning of May I had the opportunity to return to the Paris for the first time in 10 years. I don’t know if you know this … but I love Paris. Ryan knows I love Paris. I talk about it a lot. Which is kind of unfortunate because by the time the two of us were ready to go together, he was afraid I’d built it up so much that he’d be disappointed. And then I was afraid of that too. And then I was afraid that I’d be disappointed.

But you know what? Paris is awesome. Awesome. It’s clean, and organized, and beautiful. and organized. The metro is extensive, functional, and predictable. The pastries, the crepes, and the kir are fantastic .

It was a whirlwind tour, but it was all I needed to rebuild my confidence in my favorite city (don’t tell Rome!).

And it turns out that not only were the things I remembered as great as I remembered, there were new things to love too. I was introduced to a great Norman-style crepe place, and I was reintroduced to the Louvre, which was significantly more interesting with all the new world history under my belt.

Leave a comment

Filed under France, Travel

Leave a Reply

