La Corsa di Komen

The Komen Race


Ok, so, I think a few people raced … I didn’t really. I walked. But I did all 5K!

Ladies before the Race.

The Embassy gathered a group of 600 people to do the Komen Race for the Cure 5K in Rome, so I joined in with a few girls I know. The morning started out rainy and chilly … and early.

The crowd at the beginning.

An Italian doing the 5K in boots ... of course.

This is KM2 - Trajan's Forum.

The sun eventually came out, and it warmed into a nice day. The walk started out at the Caracalla baths, and meandered through some really nice views.

A few of us took a break for a photo op in front of the Colosseum.

All in all it was a great day, with great girls for a great cause. The US Embassy was the biggest single group at the event, and we raised over 6000 Euro. :)

ps. I was travelling for almost the entire month of May. After a week of catching up on my life, I’m ready to get you all caught up. Stay tuned for the rest of the pictures from my parents’ visit to Italy.

2 Comments

Filed under Rome

2 responses to “La Corsa di Komen

  1. Amy

    “Traveling for the month of May,” Kate, I love you so don’t take this the wrong way but…don’t you work! LOL
    I have missed your blogs and I miss you.

    Amy

    • Haha

      Two of the three weeks of travelling were for work!

      3 weekends and one week were for fun. :)

      I’m dying to get back on top of the blog … but I’ve also been trying to get my out of control pasta & pizza eating habits under control. Good news: I’m going to the gym every day & it’s working, Bad News: i’m EXHAUSTED when I get home.

      Miss you too!

      -Kate

Leave a Reply

