Ricongiungimento Familiare

Family Reunion

At Piazza Repubblica - Day 1ish

Mom and Dad came to visit us in Rome recently, and Ryan and I had a great time showing them around. By the time I combined all of our pictures, we had 238 … just in Rome. And I’m pretty sure I didn’t bring my camera. Actually, it was great that my parents took pictures of everything with both of their cameras, because Ryan and I don’t have pictures of most of the main sites. And so, I bring you a tour of Rome, Family-Style.

Mom & Dad at Piazza Venezia

Mom with a pink Vespa!

Chillin' at Piazza Navona

Just Touring

Aperitivo at a Wine Bar

Getting a snack at the market at Campo dei Fiori

Mom & Dad at the Trevi Fountain

Me n Ryan at the Trevi Fountain

We went to see the Easter Vigil mass at the Vatican – which, it turns out is a 3 hour mass, on top of another few hours waiting in line outside. We took some silly pictures while we were waiting – we had to entertain ourselves somehow!

Waiting in line before Mass

View of the Vatican at Twilight

Dad showing Ryan (and the nuns) the pockets in his vest

The Vatican at sunset ... in Mom's Sunglasses

1 Comment

Filed under Holidays, Rome

One response to “Ricongiungimento Familiare

  1. Elaine

    I sure enjoyed seeing those pictures today! Dad, Theresa and Christopher enjoyed them, too.

Leave a Reply

