Abbiamo Imparato

We have learned

It’s funny how having a guest visit reminds you how far you have come since you first arrived.

Billy: hey
how long should hot water take?

me: it depends on whether you turned the switch in the hallway off

Billy: nope
what switch

me: which bathroom?

Billy: champ didnt tell me about a switch
the big one

me: there are three switches outside
one has a 1/0 on it
make sure it’s on 1

Billy: it is

me: ok, the hot water is the one that says ‘C’ on it

Billy: are C and H(f?) swi– augh
thanks kak

me: C = caldo

Billy: oy vey

Leave a comment

Filed under Italian, Mishaps, Quotes

Leave a Reply

