In Dietro

Behind

Actually, what I want to say is ‘behind’ as in ‘I’m behind on my blog entries’ … but In Dietro means ‘behind’ like ‘the milk is behind the orange juice’. My Italian is falling apart lately. Ryan and I have both been travelling a lot (another reason I’m behind on blog entries) so we’ve been places where they don’t speak Italian (although I somehow persist in saying ‘grazie’ whenever I’m somewhere non-english speaking … did you know that ‘grazie’ does not mean thank you in Arabic?) and I’ve been missing my Italian lessons, and we have had so many leftovers from Christmas that we’re not even going out to eat.

Anyway, so the point is … i’m planning to catch up on my blog entries, with recent travel within (& without) Italy.

Also, I figure if I write it here … I’ll be held accountable.

Merry (belated) Christmas All!

Leave a comment

Filed under Italian, Travel

Leave a Reply

