Una Cena alla Città

A Dinner in the City

There’s actually nothing spectacular to say about this dinner – but there are actually some Kate pictures, so I wanted to post them.

Italian Meat Sampler

Italian Meat Sampler

Meat that's 90% fat

Meat that's 90% fat

Kate's first espresso

Kate's first espresso

Kate trying to see how you're supposed to drink this thing

Kate trying to see how you're supposed to drink this thing

Kate laughing

Kate laughing

Ryan, who is supposed to be the coffee expert, spilled his all over the table

Ryan, who is supposed to be the coffee expert, spilled his all over the table

Ryan is a Giant!

Ryan is a Giant!

4 Comments

Filed under Mishaps, Rome

4 responses to “Una Cena alla Città

  1. Elaine

    I was sitting here by myself laughing out loud when I read this.

  2. Pat

    Ryan is a giant compared to that vehicle! Is that what everyone drives over there?

  3. Lisa

    Wait,… you hate coffee!? …. does this mean that you now also prefer tomato sauce to alfredo sauce…? Or maybe that you have forgotten your enduring love for cheesy potatoey eggy foods?

    What is in the water over there?

    Taylor ham is here waiting for you. Don’t forget the pork roll Kate, don’t forget.

  4. kateandryan

    I know … I do hate coffee… And espresso has not made a convert of me, I’ve only had it twice. But… I’m almost at double digits with the number of cappuccinos I’ve had … they’re not bad. And they’re only 80 cents (euro).

    I eat a lot more tomato sauces than I did in the states, but the tomato sauces here are more about the tomato than all the other stuff, and I’ve always liked tomato. :)

    I <3 potatoes! and they have some great potato pasta, and roast potatoes with rosemary, and potato pizza.

    I do miss taylor ham … although there is certainly no shortage of pig products out here. I'm learning about a billion kinds of prosciutto-like ham things that I've never heard of before. Good stuff!

Leave a Reply

