Ancora Senza Internet

Still Without Internet

But I just got off the phone with FastWeb (who should really call themselves ‘SlowWeb’) and supposedly they are going to call me to set up the next step in internet installation. I conducted the whole call in Italian … which is exhausting. But I think I got my point across.

I’m sure she could tell that I wasn’t a native speaker, especially since I didn’t know how to say the letters in my last name. So you would think she would have spoken more slowly, but no. As a friend so aptly described it … it’s like they’re coming at you with a fully automatic m-16, and you’re responding with a slingshot. I swear the woman was speaking at 80 miles an hour.

I feel exhausted … but victorious. :)

1 Comment

Filed under Reflections

One response to “Ancora Senza Internet

  1. Elaine

    I was laughing out loud when I read this one.

Leave a Reply

