Un Pomeriggio di Pizza

Un Pomeriggio di Pizza
An Afternoon of Pizza
Today I ordered a Pizza “ai Funghi e Pomeriggio”. I wonder what it sounds like to an Italian when a person orders a pizza with mushrooms and an afternoon. To her credit, the server didn’t laugh. Ryan did though. I may be the one that has had hundreds of hours of Italian lessons, but Ryan mastered the pizza toppings immediately.Un Pomeriggio di Pizza
An Afternoon of Pizza
Today I ordered a Pizza “ai Funghi e Pomeriggio”. I wonder what it sounds like to an Italian when a person orders a pizza with mushrooms and an afternoon. To her credit, the server didn’t laugh. Ryan did though. I may be the one that has had hundreds of hours of Italian lessons, but Ryan mastered the pizza toppings immediately.

An Afternoon of Pizza

Today I ordered a Pizza “ai Funghi e Pomeriggio”. I wonder what it sounds like to an Italian when a person orders a pizza with mushrooms and an afternoon.

To her credit, the server didn’t laugh. Ryan did though.

I may be the one that has had hundreds of hours of Italian lessons, but Ryan mastered the pizza toppings immediately.

4 Comments

Filed under Italian, Mishaps, Quotes

4 responses to “Un Pomeriggio di Pizza

  1. Rick

    Was the pizza good and what kind did you have?

    • kateandryan

      It was really good. :)

      We had sausage and mushroom, and potato and mushroom. (Potato pizza is surprisingly amazing.)

  2. dave, dad

    can’t wait to hear what happens when you order scrambled egg and taylor ham sandwich on a poppy seed bagel !!!!!

    • kateandryan

      I’m sure you’ll hear all about it … since I’m pretty sure I’ll have to order that from you! Think that will survive the mail?

Leave a Reply

