Mia Casa è Un Hotel

Since people keep asking, I thought I’d take a minute to explain the status of our living situation.
At the moment, we’re living in a hotel while they finish cleaning up our place. Tomorrow we have a walk through of our permanent quarters. In theory, it should already have our temporary furniture, our Air Freight (a couple hundred pounds of clothes and shoes), and our Welcome Kit (kitchen basics, towels, etc.)
They tell me that the rest of our personal effects will arrive at the end of August, although most of the Italians go on vacation for the month of August, so I’m a little confused as to who they think is going to bring our stuff.

my house is a hotel

Since people keep asking, I thought I’d take a minute to explain the status of our living situation.

At the moment, we’re living in a hotel while they finish cleaning up our place. Tomorrow we have a walk through of our permanent quarters. In theory, it should already have our temporary furniture, our Air Freight (a couple hundred pounds of clothes and shoes), and our Welcome Kit (kitchen basics, towels, etc.)

They tell me that the rest of our personal effects will arrive at the end of August, although most of the Italians go on vacation for the month of August, so I’m a little confused as to who they think is going to bring our stuff.

I figure if I convince myself that we will be living without our stuff for months, and it shows up early … it will be a pleasant surprise.

Leave a comment

Filed under Reflections

Leave a Reply

